So we’re a versatile blog, then…

So we’ve managed to win an award! A cyber-award, anyway.

Our blog has been given the Versatile Blogger Award by Joe from coatechnophile.wordpress.com. Here’s the rules:

  • Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.
  • Put the badge on your blog. This will most likely require some technological wizardry. I’m not scared of the challenges. Right? I mean, I am a technophile… please could someone just tell me how to do it (or I could search the web)?
  • Nominate 15 people. When I saw ‘nominate’, I don’t mean “You’re through to the live shows and the public vote.” I mean, congrats, you’ve got the award. Feel free to take it or leave it. No pressure.
  • Post 7 facts about yourself.

First, it’s my nominations. I don’t know if you can nominate the same person as somebody else and I’m not keeping track so here’s my nominations, hopefully right…

Hopefully thats 15 😉 and now for my seven facts about myself:

  1. I’ve never had a girlfriend. It’s not because I’m awkward (well, that’s not all of it) but it’s because I go to an all-boys school. Darn traditional schools.
  2. I’m very boring when it comes to food. I’ll always choose the blandest thing on the menu and have to have ‘plain-ish’ at Nando’s, the plainest they’ll go.
  3. I don’t like drinking milk. It’s okay in cereal but I won’t drink it as a drink.
  4. I’m a huge computer geek. I’m always up-to-date with tech news, and I love reading about it on the interwebs.
  5. I get carried away with my money, especially considering that I have a debit card now. It’s much easier to get carried away when you can’t see physical proof of your money.
  6. I think I might have OCD. Everything has to be organised and has it’s place. I’ll even feel uncomfortable if I’m eating dinner on a placemat that isn’t lined up with the coaster.
  7. I’ve tried to write a blog before but I’ve failed every time. Being part of a team makes me more motivated to post.

That’s it, guys.

– George

(oh, and I can’t be bothered with Photo Thursdays 😉 )

8 responses to “So we’re a versatile blog, then…

  1. So basically you’re a plain with food, thrifty, obsessive, bachelor person called George. Interesting… from your 7 facts, you don’t paint yourself in the best light! 😉

    Also, the first three have already been taken. I nominated Three Magical, Funny For Nothing nominated me, and Harsh Reality was done by someone else. 😕

  2. You could always nominate one more person ;). Btw I changed my blog from blogger to WordPress xoxo

Leave a Reply

