Camping

Image

Oh yeah. Sorry that I’ve not posted for ages.

I’ve decided that I’m going to try and make a new post every Monday and Thursday, so that the blog doesn’t become slowly neglected. I can’t speak for Tatyana though. She is going away for ages, so I’ll let her off.

For now.

Anyway, I went camping over the weekend! It was only over in Mersea, which is about half an hour from where I live if the water’s up and coming over the strood, which almost always happens to me.

We arrived in good spirits and the dads proceeded to put up the tents, getting through about 4 beers in under half an hour. We left to go to the park and hung about there, proceeding back to the land of curse words and alcohol to go on a trek for food. Eventually we returned successful from our voyage with money in hand to treat ourselves to an ice cream. However, I was somewhat upset as I had bought a broken Magnum Infinity – it did not grow back! I am in the process of suing for false advertising.

Whenever we go camping we go with our family friends, the Youngs family so their’s nine of us altogether – 5 kids and 4 adults. As usual, we had fish and chips for tea on Friday night, as is the custom for going camping.

The next day was a beach day as our campsite had a direct footpath to the beach! I managed to spend just under an hour in the water as the muddy seabed found in Mersea kept the water very warm. Nothing like relaxing in the water with the huge fear of being attacked by a crab – that’s me in a nutshell.

We had a lovely barbecue for dinner at about eight o clock as a conventional disposable barbecue wasn’t good enough – we had to use our fire-pit which caused a lot of pain and anguish.

Then onto Sunday, the final day. We had to have left by 2pm, so we played out Friday evening again whilst the mums helped with the tents as well.

Have you ever been camping? Leave a comment below 😉

– George

 

2 responses to “Camping

  1. I have nothing to say on camping, but the Magnum Infinity advert specifically said: -‘Pleasure that stays with you longer – but not forever!’. I do agree though; why call an ice cream Magnum Infinity but say it doesn’t last forever?
    Like calling a muggle Harry Potter (you probably won’t get that but someone will. XD).

Leave a Reply

