Swimming Pools

Image

So, on Saturday I went to the local Leisure Centre for a swim and I picked up on a few things that I was not impressed by…

1) Extremely wet and dirty floors. This may sound a bit silly, “Wet floors in a swimming pool, what do you expect?!” But I am talking about the kind of floor that when you momentarily drop your sock in the changing room it looks like you’ve just pulled it out of the ocean…

2) Hair everywhere. I mean why? Please can someone just clean it…please…

3) The Teenagers. At the swimming pool that I go to there are lifeguards basically watching your every move. But of course, kids have now found a way around that. It is practically impossible to swim to the other side of the pool, under the bridge, without bumping into a pair of teenagers who look like they are trying to suck each others’  faces off. They do this for the whole time they are at the pool and seem to have no problem with everyone seeing.

4) Little children. They. Are. Everywhere. No matter where you go, there will always be a cluster of screaming children shouting abuse at their parents (yeah, I come from a very nice area..).

5) Chavs. ‘Nuf said.

6) I know I’ve probably said this, like, 5 million times, but the overall cleanliness of it. A dirty nappy in a changing room, no one wants to see that.

These are just some things that annoy me about my pool. Maybe yours is the same, maybe you can come up with somethings that annoy YOU, or maybe yours is really clean and you are very grateful you don’t live anywhere near me… Let me know in the comments below!

-Tatyana (at last)

One response to “Swimming Pools

Leave a Reply

