Education

School is hard. And don’t tell me that it’s easy compared to actually having to worry about bills, etc, even if it is – you’ll end up with a black eye.

I find certain days and certain lessons at school easier than others.  For example, it’s easy to stay awake during PE or Games, but impossible to stay awake in Latin. In fact, I’m pretty sure my chair in Latin (and English) has a way of making me instantly tired.

Homework levels are pretty mixed between classes. For example, I get 2 sets of Maths homework every week due for the next day (because that’s what everyone wants to do on a Monday evening straight after Science). I get 1 piece of Science homework every week, coupled with revision for the monthly exam (yup, a monthly exam). Latin is like that too. And English. But for some other lessons I don’t get much homework.

And, when the teacher forgets to set you homework, you’re just like:

And that’s the same with tests. I don’t know if she does this on purpose, but my French teacher always forgets to give us tests. We’ll have to revise, but we won’t get the test. Explain that, frenchie.

On a side note, here’s what my planner usually looks like on a Friday:

Image

George Out. 😉

3 responses to “Education

  1. Ahhh I love the picture of your planner. It brings back so many secondary school memories… but I agree, homework is super smelly.

Leave a Reply

