Is Spring finally here?

Image

As I sit here, with my window open a crack, I take the time to reflect.

I mean, I’ve just survived a 7-month Winter. That deserves some kind of recognition.

And it’s finally over. I think.

Today, I will yet again venture out into the open for a picnic and a walk with friends. Surely this is what we should be doing in mid-April?

So, I’m glad it’s finally over. The trees I can see from my window are starting to grow leaves, and the flowers are blooming. I can’t wait to see what this year has in store.

Now, hopefully, we’ll get our own back on Mother Nature with a 7-month Summer.

That’s my two cents

– George

One response to “Is Spring finally here?

Leave a Reply

